If you accumulate four or more points in a 12-month period, the Missouri Driver Licensing Division will send you a warning letter stating that you are in danger of losing your driving privileges. If you accumulate eight or more points in an 18-month period, your driver's license will be suspended for 30 days. If you've previously had your license suspended for accumulating too many points, you'll lose your driving privileges for 60 days on the second suspension and 90 days on any subsequent suspensions. If you accumulate 12 or more points in 12 months, 18 or more points in 24 months, or 24 or more points in 36 months, your Missouri driver's license will be suspended for one year.
If your license has been suspended in Kansas or Missouri, you are stuck in a very difficult position: either you continue driving with a suspended license and risk a misdemeanor or possibly a felony, or you obey the law, cease driving, and have no way to get to work, school, or anywhere else you need to go. It is unrealistic for the government to expect you to function in today’s society without being able to drive.
If you've been charged with driving with a suspended license, call us today and let us help you decide the best course of action to minimize the consequences of your ticket.